The Power of Community

What I Learned Attending My First Tech Conference

👋🏻 It’s been a while

I haven’t sent out a newsletter in a while, but a recent experience has fired me up to revive this ol’ thing. I’ll talk more about that experience later on, but first of all if you want to unsubscribe because it’s been so long that you forgot you subscribed, feel free to. No hard feelings!

Moving On…

I wanted to talk about the power of community based on an amazing recent experience of mine; attending my first tech conference!

Community, the people you choose to surround yourself with, can be incredibly powerful. Your community can empower you and others by fostering connections through shared experiences. Your community can remind you that you are not alone in your journey. Your community can help you in your career which in turn will allow you to return the favor down the line.

All of this was presented to me last week when I attended THAT Conference. The people I met were so kind, warm, and welcoming. The best part? They all wanted to help.

Moral of the story? Never underestimate your community, and if you are not part of one, start surrounding yourself with people that can lift you up.

Latest Blog Post

Are you looking for an exciting and inspiring tech event that brings together individuals from all over the world? Look no further than THAT Conference. I broke down my experience day-by-day and you can read all about it now at my blog.

Something to think about

We’re not allowed to solve anyone’s problem, we’re only allowed to share our experiences.

Clark Sell

Clark Sell, founder of THAT Conference, opened Day 1 with this and I wish it was said more often. I am guilty of trying to solve people’s problems but am taking this in my day-to-day life moving forward.

Here are three things I found on the internet I thought you might get some value from.

That’s all for now, folks!

Thanks for reading and I hope you found some value in my newsletter. I can’t promise how often I’ll be putting these out but am working it into my schedule. Until next time! 👋🏻

Links for products/services I use regularly that I want to spread the word about. If you choose to purchase after clicking a link, I may receive a commission at no extra cost to you.

  • Brain.FM - Music to Focus Better

    • Sign up with my link and you’ll get an extended 30-day free trial.

  • Oura Ring - Smart Ring for Fitness, Stress, Sleep & Health

    • Use my link to get $40 off your purchase of an Oura Ring.

  • Setapp - One subscription for premium Mac & iOS apps

    • Sign up with my link and we each get a free month after you pay for your first one.

Reply

or to participate.