Trying New Things

Letting Go of Being Afraid In Order to Grow

Introduction

You saw the subject of this email, and this last week, I’ve been trying new things. Actually make that the last two weeks - I just amped it up a bit more this last one.

So what’s new?

I started streaming on Twitch! I’ve streamed on and off over the years but that was mainly when I played World of Warcraft. Yes, I also co-host and stream a Gran Turismo 7 Racing League… what I’m getting at that streaming isn’t exactly new to me.

What is new is being vulnerable and putting my programming out there for the world to see live. I say vulnerable, because I don’t know what I’m doing most of the time and I’m worried about what others will think or say when I make a mistake in front of them.

However, I am finally putting that aside and am looking to kill two birds with one stone:

  1. Build a community

  2. Continue to progress at programming

I’m looking forward to continuing to stream; you can catch me on Twitch Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 8/9:00pm EST. Monday through Wednesday I will stream programming, and Thursday I’m streaming some video game content.

Last Thursday I played Untitled Goose Game and it was a blast!

Latest Blog Post

Something to think about

“Be willing to be uncomfortable. Be comfortable being uncomfortable. It may get tough, but it's a small price to pay for living a dream.”

Peter McWilliams

Learning to be comfortable being uncomfortable is not a new thought as many have sang its praises. However, it is something I think about whenever I want to do something but cannot bring myself to do so. If you are putting anything off, I suggest you try and look inward or reflect on why you continue to put it off and see if you can’t push through it

  • Minimalism Life: A minimally and nicely designed website with fantastic illustrations to boot; I am obsessed with this site!

  • Cal.com: A Calendly alternative that I much prefer, both in function and form; look how good this website looks!

  • Sequel: Keep track of the movies, shows, games, books, and audiobooks you want to check out.

    • Note: This is only for apple devices. If you know of a good alternative for Android, let me know!

That’s all for now, folks!

I hope you enjoyed and found something of value in this issue! If you liked what you saw and thought someone else might find some value in what I shared, please send it their way. I’m trying to build my community and provide some value to you, my readers.

If you didn’t like what I shared that’s OK too. Shoot me an email so I know what I can do better.

Links for products/services I use regularly that I want to spread the word about. If you choose to purchase after clicking a link, I may receive a commission at no extra cost to you.

  • Brain.FM - Music to Focus Better

    • Sign up with my link and you’ll get an extended 30-day free trial.

  • Oura Ring - Smart Ring for Fitness, Stress, Sleep & Health

    • Use my link to get $40 off your purchase of an Oura Ring.

  • Setapp - One subscription for premium Mac & iOS apps

    • Sign up with my link and we each get a free month after you pay for your first one.

Reply

or to participate.